Theatre Audition and Errands

 

Hey Everyone,

Well it’s the middle of the week but never mind friday will soon be here so that’s good I hope the weather brightens up a bit though there’s been some sunshine for a little while but it seems to have disappeared again.

Anyway I had to run a few errands the other day which was why I didn’t get round posting a new blog entry it’s amazing you go to the supermarket and buy more than enough food then all of a sudden you have to go out again and buy some more it’s mind boggling on the plus side though I’ve heard back from the Old Vic Theatre Open Auditions and they sent me some dates and I’ve chosen the twenty fourth of January which is next week ahhh!! I know scary thought right? All I had to do was fill out a performer application form which I’ll then have to print off and bring with me on the day it starts a two pm and finishes and three thirty pm so hopefully fingers crossed I’ll be out by four.

Unusually for this audition I don’t have to prepare a monologue either which is great but at the same time kind of bizarre because I’m used to having to do that but at least it gives people a fairer chance though because it is nerve racking standing up and having to recite something that you’ve only just learnt but I guess as it’s an open audition it makes sense really.

My drama group goes back tomorrow evening which is great as it’ll be lovely to see everyone and catch up on what’s been happening I’ve got to bring in six pounds with me as I need to give that to my tutor so hopefully I’ll remember I’m sure I will do, then next week on Sunday my technical voice production course starts so that’ll be interesting it finishes on the sixteenth of February, so if I do get anywhere with the open auditions the actual preparation for the play doesn’t start until the end of march, but the call backs for the open auditions are on the second of february so I’ll need to warn my technical voice production tutor that I might not be in that day.

Anyway let’s see how it goes it’ll be amazing to be in the Old Vic Theatre again the last time I went there was to see Sweet Bird of Youth with a friend of mine but that seems like ages ago now but at the very least like I said before I can always put it down on my acting CV plus I can’t do anymore than my best fingers crossed hey.

I’ll be posting some more entries soon so keep reading and follow me on Twitter to get instant updates about what’s happening and when I’ve put up my latest blog entries.

Sparkles

DirtyLaundryGirl09

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

