Busy Weekend and Relatives

 

Hey Everyone,

Well it’s the start of another new week I was tied up with various things last week so I wasn’t able to post any new blog posts I thought I might get the chance to at the weekend but sadly I wasn’t so lucky but on the plus side I did get to see my sister and my nephew on Saturday which was lovely we had a very cultural day as we all went to the science museum which was actually really interesting I hadn’t been for years so it was nice to go and see how much it had changed.

Anyway later on I went to the V and A with my mum who’d met me after I’d finished with my sister and my nephew and we had a drink in their new tea rooms which were very elegant I have to say then we went to meet my other relatives for a meal it was nice because some of our relatives from Ireland had come over and they’re staying until Tuesday this week so it was great to catch up and see them the only thing was my mum had got the hotel mixed up that we were meant to be meeting them at thankfully it was the one opposite so we didn’t have to go too far.

We went over to a restaurant called STRADA which I had heard of but I hadn’t actually been into I’d only seen it from the outside but it was pleasant even though it was very busy to be honest it would have been nice to go on Sunday when it was less busy but never mind I was very tired when I got home though and then of course on Sunday an auntie of mine said they might come and used my main laptop at home I hand’t heard from them for most of the day until they turned up at about three so I had no escape from relatives that day.

My laptop was charging as well so I couldn’t use it because the battery was so low the best thing I could was leave it to charge up I did talk to my auntie just in case your wondering it wasn’t a very exciting conversation as she’s one of those people who tends to jump in with both feet and then come out with something that’s not very constructive at all mind you that didn’t stop her from implying that myself going to university was a waste of time because for some reason I can’t remember now we’d go onto something around that subject and then she starts patronising me a bit and I thought hold on I know that university can be a waste of time for some people.

But that’s their decision anyway a cousin of mine whose twenty nine now she’s doing another degree and flittering around would my auntie go round, use her main laptop at home and then patronise her in the process? Let me think no of course she doesn’t because she wants to make out that she’s so friendly and nice to all the other cousins let her get on with it that’s what I think but what I will say is that when I do my next play with my drama group on 13th July I’m not letting her know about it  and if I end up performing in June at the Old Vic Theatre as part of their community company I’m not letting her know about that either I’ll let someone else tell her instead she’ll soon be changing her tune that will definitely happen.

I know you shouldn’t be awful about your relatives but sometimes they really wind you up mind you that happens in every family regardless of what anybody says when you’ve got to know them a little bit you find out it’s not all a bed of roses (that’s my cynical side coming out ooops!!) oh well that’s normal I think because otherwise if you can’t even get annoyed or even have an argument with your family it means you don’t have a healthy relationship because that’s what happens in life people annoy you or wind you up and people have flaws shock horror even me ahhh!! can’t believe I’ve just said that but it is true though.

 

Oh well I’ll get over but sometimes you just need to vent and get whatever it is off your chest I find blogging, songwriting, singing and acting helps personally for me but I’m sure you’ve all got your own creative ways of getting things off your chest the important thing is that I’ve got other people who I know are behind me like my sister, my mum, my aunt and uncle on my sisters side, friends from university you know people like that.

Anyway I really must go now otherwise I’ll never get dinner on the table and it’s fast approaching five o’clock thanks for reading  I’ll be posting the link to this blog post up on my twitter feed and I’ll be posting some more new entries very soon.

Sparkles

DirtyLaundryGirl09

 

 

Leave a Reply

