Theatre Show and Sunday Nights

 

Hey Everyone,

Well it’s nearly the middle of the week but never mind Friday will soon be here it’s also the day of my audition for the Old Vic Theatre ahhh!! Scary right? Anyway tomorrow night I’m going to see Kinder transport at my local theatre which is where I do my drama class on a Thursday night I was thinking of going to see it but I wasn’t sure when I was going to get the chance to because you know what it’s like time just runs away with you.

But a friend of mine wanted to go and see it and asked me if I’d like to come along as well and I thought well it’ll be lovely to see them as I haven’t seen them in a while so I said yeah why not I’m going to take them for a meal before hand as a little thank you they’d already brought the tickets being the organised soul that they are a bit like myself really.

I did manage to see another friend of mine last sunday who came round for dinner and we had a lovely chat then we watched Call the Midwife being the ‘wild things’ that we are lol!! No it was a lovely evening and it was great to see them as well I was so excited when I scrolled down my TV listings and there was Call the Midwife and it wasn’t a repeat yay!! The episode was good as usual it must be hard though trying to come up with decent story lines based around women in Poplar in the 1950s having children but it works.

I’m such a nerd but I can’t wait for the next episode this Sunday even better though I got a series one and two box set with the christmas special as well this christmas just gone I must start watching actually it’s been sitting amongst my DVD’s for ages but at least when I do get round to watching it I’ll be able to find it easily so that’s good I can’t stand having to rummage through loads of DVD’s to get to the film or box set that I want to watch.

Moving on from that I’ve been such a scatter brain today because along with washing up, sorting out laundry for the drier (I know there’s an irony there given that my name is DirtyLaundryGirl09 ha!!), clearing up after my new rescue cat oh yeah I didn’t mention him did I? Well he’s white and called Scumpy he’s been with me for about three months now he was outside for fifteen minutes today and he came back by himself through the cat flap I was very proud of him and yes he was very proud of himself too.

Anyway thanks for reading another instalment of my crazy random life I’ll try and be more organised tomorrow and get my other three blogposts typed up I’ll be posting the link to this one as I do for all my posts onto my Twitter feed.

Sparkles

DirtyLaundryGirl09

 

 

Leave a Reply

