Theatre Show Review and Audition Tomorrow

 

Hey Everyone,

Well it’s nearly the end of the week and Friday’s just within reach hopefully the weather will be slightly better than it was today fingers crossed anyway last night I went to see Kinder Transport at the local theatre where I do my drama class that’s actually where I’m going tonight funnily enough as it’s Thursday anyway my friend and I had a lovely evening and the show was really enjoyable as well I sort of knew what it was about but I couldn’t remember the rest of the plot but it was amazing to be one row back from the stage the set was great actually plus the acting was amazing as well I hope one day I get to be in a play as good as that I ‘m sure I will one day.

It was nice to be out even if it was a Wednesday but that’s not such a bad thing mind at least there’s nothing good on the tele but tonight I’ll miss Supersize verses Super-skinny and The Un-Dateables which is catching up with the most memorable people who’ve been featured on the show to see what’s happened and whether they’re still looking for a partner or they’ve found someone I think my half brother Alex should go on that show because he really doesn’t know how to talk to people yet alone women mind you most men when it comes to talking to women don’t seem to have much of a clue either so he’s not alone on that front.

Anyway I was tired when I got home but it was great to catch up with my friend who I hadn’t seen for ages because we’d tried to meet up previously and something had either come up with her or with me so it was fabulous to finally have an evening where we could just talk and have a meal as well I took her to this little italian restaurant that I’d been to once and we both had a pizza which were very nice I have to say it was quiet in there but that didn’t matter because it meant we could actually have a conversation without having to over use the word what every five minutes.

Then tomorrow afternoon I’ve got my audition for the old vic theatre community company it’ll be amazing to go there again and be in an environment that’s produced and still does produce amazing plays and companies as well I’m already nervous though I know it’s silly I mean first of all it’s not happening until tomorrow and second of all I’ll be taking part in a workshop which will be active and physical apparently according to the information on the registration confirmation email that I printed off along with my performer application form which I’ll be bringing with me tomorrow afternoon it finishes at three thirty so fingers crossed I get out by four that’ll give me plenty of time to get home and digest the audition process.

I was thinking of going to meet some friends afterwards one of them is going back to scotland I said maybe as I don’t want to put myself under too much pressure just in case my train home doesn’t come in on time or something else crops up that’s the thing with public transport you never know what’s going to happen but to be honest it’s probably best that I have a quiet evening at home as I’ll be tired from all the physical stuff that I’ll be doing during the audition.

Hopefully if I do get into the community company at the old vic I’ll be able to still go to my drama group on a Thursday evening I’ve only put six until ten pm as the times that I wouldn’t be available of course during the run up to my performance with them I’ve not ticked that I can’t do six until ten pm because that’s crucial rehearse time but the good thing is my evening groups actual show won’t be until 13th July so that’s good I’ll work it out I’m sure but it’ll be good practice for me as I’ll need to build up my stamina for when I’m fully trained up, got my equity card and doing more professional theatre shows.

I’m sure I’ll probably be absolutely shattered by the end of it but it’ll be great experience and at least I’ll be able to put down that I’ve been part of something fantastic or I’ve had a go who knows it’ll be exciting anyway in a weird way I am very excited because I know that lots of famous british actors and american actors have done shows on the old vic’s stage so I’m sure my inner fan girl will come out at some point during the day.

Anyway I’ve got to sort myself out for my drama group tonight otherwise I’ll still be sitting here and I’ll be late for my class which would not be very good at all.

Thanks for bearing with me and reading another instalment of my random life I’ll be posting the link to this blog post onto my Twitter feed as well just in case you don’t get a chance to view my blog.

Sparkles

DirtyLaundryGirl09

Leave a Reply

