Weekends Nearly Here and Interview Update

 

Hey Everyone,

Well it’s officially Friday and of course the weekend is within sight plus there’s some sunshine around which is great just in case you were all wondering I unfortunately didn’t get the job in the supermarket that I was interviewed for on Monday but never mind I’ll contact their HR department for some feedback and I’ll take it from there.

Anyway I went to speak to the volunteer people that I mentioned in my previous post it was very disappointing I filled out the registration form, I was asked what I was interested in and I talked about my interest in theatre and marketing as possible volunteer avenues that was fine until they produced a ring binder file that was full of plastic folders containing their volunteer opportunities I had to sift through them and picked five as possibilities before they were photocopied and that was it I was annoyed because I could have just stayed at home and looked up volunteer opportunities on the internet.

I took the ones that I had home with me threw away the ones that weren’t any good and then contacted the ones that were possibilities so who knows I also spoke to someone else from the volunteer organisation again on the phone about the pathways project so hopefully I should get a phone call as my landline is now back up and running after ages and ages of emails and phone calls.

Never mind I’m just going to have a nice rest of the day and then order a pizza later and maybe watch a film I think so that’ll be nice at least there’s the rest of weekend to look forward to and my course as well on Sunday afternoon it’ll be nice to do something therapeutic well for me anyway at least I’ve got a funny story that I can laugh about later on.

 

Moving on very swiftly from all that I’ve been forming some ideas for my sisters wedding in July I can’t wait it’s going to be amazing also there’s my full performance with my drama group on Thursday evenings to look forward to as well it was lovely to see everyone last night and the session was great I think the informal showing at the end of march is going to quite good but we’ll have to see how it goes.

Thanks for bearing with me and continuing to read about my crazy random life I’m going to head off now otherwise I’ll be sitting here all day and before I know it it’ll be five o’clock.

Sparkles

DirtyLaundryGirl09

 

Leave a Reply

