Mothers Day and Drama Group Informal Showing

 

Hey Everyone,

Well it’s Friday and the weekends nearly here and for those of you who probably know or don’t know it’s mothers day on Sunday of course being the over prepared soul that I am I’ve already organised the card and presents for my mum, so now it’s up to her as to where we go for lunch on Sunday either way we’ll have a lovely day together it’ll be nice to catch up but of course, like all parents she rings me mostly either later afternoon or in the evening.

Moving on I’ve been working away learning my monologue that I’ve written for my drama groups informal showing which is next week on Thursday I’m looking forward to it because it’ll be amazing to show what we’ve been doing so far and also it should be a nice preview, of what they might expect from our full performance in July, which is a particular busy month for me as it’s my sisters wedding as well I’m also thinking of getting a wig for my character but I haven’t decided yet I think it might add something extra as I’ve sorted out the dress for the character and the shoes.

Anyway I still haven’t decided what type of dress I’m going to wear but I’m sure I’ll look fantastic I think I might go with the online site that I ordered my dress for my twenty first birthday, as there’s one that I particular like and it’s not particularly expensive, either so that’s good then I’ll have to decide how I want to have my hair styled and how I’ll be doing my makeup as well.

I’ve applied for another job it’s a digital marketing assistant job, with a financial services company who want someone to promote them via email subscriptions, their website and social media as well so fingers crossed I’ve got no idea if I’ll get it though, but I’ve filled out the application for the re-audition for a drama foundation course that’s at the same place I did the Technical Voice Production course and the Introduction to Stanislavsky course, then of course I’ve got to decide which monologue I’m going to prepare for the audition I’ve got a book of monologues specifically for women, so I’ll go through that and pick one that’s not to long of course as theres a two minute limit.

Just one last thing before I head off I know it’s been a bit quiet lately but I do hope the other entries have kept you all entertained I just want to keep the entries that I post interesting for you all to read otherwise people tend to lose interest.

Thanks for reading about my crazy random life once again I’ll try and keep posting more exciting entries for you all to enjoy.

Sparkles

DirtyLaundryGirl09

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

