Informal Showing Tomorrow

 

Hey Everyone,

Well its Wednesday and we’ve officially reached the middle of the week yay!! Anyway as many of you may know or if you don’t what have you been doing? I’ve got my informal showing tomorrow and of course being the excitable yet over prepared soul that I am the temptation to go and look at my monologue piece is getting worse, but like most of you will know that revising or even learning a monologue the night before a play or exam is not a good idea because however good the intentions are, the chances of you panicking during the exam or freezing on stage are well let’s just say incredibly high.

At least in my case I’ll have some time before the informal showing gets underway to actually go over anything that I’m not sure about and smooth out any queues that I need to go over before hand ,that’s that advantage I think with being involved in acting, because you have some time before to iron out anything that might be a possible barrier to you giving a good performance.

Once I get on stage or whatever environment that I’m performing in the adrenaline just takes over and I just go onto automatic pilot mode whatever happening in my life or whatever has happened before hand that just all melts away, and I just focus on what I’m doing in that particular moment or scene that’s always been something that I have been able to pick up naturally but training has definitely helped to improve that.

Moving on slightly I’ve also got to take my cat again to the vet for a re-check as if I haven’t been nervous enough about the informal showing, fingers crossed there’s no more injections I don’t think so as the wound on his leg has really healed nicely and it’s looking a lot better, it’s just irritating when you have to go back because there’s another problem that’s arisen, but I don’t think that’s likely to happen I know my cat will have to go back for his course of injections again, but I think I’ll book the appointments separately so that I can spread the cost a bit more evenly.

Anyhow at least it’s not anything more serious so that’s the main thing, I still haven’t ordered my outfit for my sisters wedding I’ll try and get onto that otherwise before I know it it’ll be July, and I won’t have any time to order the outfit that I want, that’s the thing about weddings they seem to have become unofficial fashion contests because people really seem to go over the top with fascinators and really high heels it’s like it’s the one time of the year when theres and all out fashion war, between the female guests at the wedding.

All the while they’re judging each and every female apart from the bride, who walks past them or talks to them, I’m probably the worst person because I’m not very good at hiding the fact that if someone really doesn’t look that nice, and I think the outfit that they’re wearing is garish then it shows on my face I get that from my mum it happens to her a lot, it’s like a genetic trait in my immediate family not in my extended family.

 

Sparkles

DirtyLaundryGirl09

 

Leave a Reply

