Easter Bank Holiday and Volunteer Opportunity Interview

 

Hey Everyone,

Well it’s Friday and the start of the easter bank holiday (yay!!) plus the weathers nice as well which helps and it gives you an excuse to eat lots of chocolate easter eggs, I’m trying to be good though because  so if I do have any chocolate in whatever form it takes, I’ll have to make sure that I don’t have too much otherwise I’ll go up another denim shorts and jeans size.

Anyhow I’ve been applying for some more paid and voluntary work so far I’ve had confirmation emails saying my application has been received, and one email from a paid job saying that I wasn’t suitable for the position but I’ve had one result though it’s for a volunteer administration position, at Battersea Dogs and Cats Home the interview is next week on 24th so fingers crossed I’ll get it.

It would be great experience and I could fit my acting training around it as well as my blog posting plus I’m a bit of an animal lover as you’ve probably gathered from the fact I have a cat maybe that swung it for me who knows? Either way it’s lovely to have a bit of a boost I’ve looked up how to get there and it seems fairly straight forward, I’ll try and head up there later on if I can depending how efficient the engineer from british gas is at fixing the toilet system in my bathroom.

Moving swiftly on I haven’t heard anything back from this theatre company in Beckenham, I’ll look up on their website and see if theres an email I can contact hopefully I might get some joy I suspect it might be because it’s the easter holidays, and a lot of theatres have performances running so fingers crossed I’ll hear from them soon I’m sure I will I left an email address for them on the membership forms that I filled out so I’m it’ll be fine.

Easter Holiday plan wise, I’ve not really thought about it I might try and catch up with some friends if their around over the weekend depending on what their doing of course, that’s the trouble it’s really hard to try and get everyone in the same place without something cropping up for either yourself or somebody else, I’m sure I’ll do something even if it’s going for a nice walk or something it’ll be nice to have a long weekend just to enjoy it for once without it being over so quickly.

I’m looking forward to it though but I’ll miss going to my drama group when it returns and 1st may as well because although I’ll be able to get there it’s finding someone to collect me afterwards of course if I had a helpful auntie then I’d have no problems asking if she could collect me afterwards I could go for an hour but there’s no point in me trekking over to Bromley just to go for an hour, so sadly I’ll have to miss a couple of days.

But never mind I’ll survive but I’ll be going along to this performing arts project with this charity in Lewisham, it starts in the same week as my interview for the volunteer admin position I’m in slight in trepidation about it because although I think the people who run it are nice, because I have anxiety issues, I just don’t feel it’s an appropriate charity for me to be involved with as a participant hopefully if I get this volunteer thing then I won’t have to be involved in their performing arts project the whole time I’m sure I’ll be fine at the interview for it but I’ll just have to try and be as calm as possible on the day.

 

Anyway I’m going to head off now and enjoy the afternoon sunshine while it lasts I’ll let you all know how the volunteer admin interview goes for battersea dogs and cats home and I’ll posting the link to this new post on my twitter feed.

 

Sparkles

DirtyLaundryGirl09

Leave a Reply

